top of page

The Ugliest Thing I Saw

It was a sunny pretty day 

When I was lazing around in a stack of hay

I decide to look around

So, I jumped up with a great big bound

I went to the closest thing I could find

A leather thing? No just a book bind

Then I went up the hill

Maybe there I could chill

I saw a rabbit 

Oh, it was the one with an odd habit

Who likes to chew my shoe’s

I wanted to spit on it, but instead I blew

So, then I climbed to the top

The grass reminded me of a mop

I lay down 

My reply from the sky was a frown

Oh, hold on that’s just a cloud

The sky rumbled, it was quite loud

But I just stayed 

And I just gazed...at a really ugly thundercloud


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pirate's last farewell

Author: Anouk Pollet The sunset was particularly gorgeous that night, as if the sun was doing its best to give a spectacle worthy of attention. The sky blazed blood red and got darker by the second,

The Consequences of Hubris

Author: Oscar Dahl Have we deserted the Gods of Olympos? Is that why the East lies under Arean curse. And why Bacchians grow ever more perverse? As when ancients worshipped them, they fuss Over acts b

Kingdom beneath the sea.

Author: Gabriella Viljoen Long, long ago, in a little village on the coast of Crete lived a beautiful girl, named Helena. All the women in her family were expected to wear pretty dresses and recite me

bottom of page